Diablo 4 Season 4 is here! D4 S4 New Aspects | D4 S4 New Uniques

D4 Shadowblight (Skill Tree Node)

Shadowblight (on the Skill Tree), is a Necromancer skill tree node from the Key passive skill tree cluster.

This page is strictly about Shadowblight as a skill tree node. Discussion on the actual Shadowblight Necromancer Key Passive is there!


Shadowblight (simplified description): Shadow Damage infects enemies with Shadowblight for 2s. You and your minions deal 10% bonus damage to enemies with Shadowblight. Every 10th time an enemy receives Shadow Damage from you or your Minions while they are affected by Shadowblight, they take addtional X [20%] Shadow Damage.

This is an "key passive" skill tree node, which grants the above passive effects to your character.

Unlocking and Prerequisites

Like all Key Passive skill tree nodes, it requires 33 points in previous clusters to activate. It has a prerequisite node, .

Investing into this node is exclusive with . You can only activate one or the other.

Shadowblight, like all Key Passives, are completely exclusive. A character may only activate one Key Passive node at a time! You can only select one, and all others will be blocked.

Node Location and Relations

Next Node(s): ,

Previous Node(s): ,

Related Links & Other information

These skill tree node pages are mainly for internal use. Think of it like a database of sorts! So I just thought why not just make it open to the public. It also serves as a way to funnel people who are looking for certain info (like not needing to discuss enhancement nodes in isolation - but linking them to the parent skill instead)

In any case, here's some hopfully helpful Related Links: